Skip to content

2023 Young Professionals Awards

2023 Young Professionals Awards

Thursday, September 21, 2023 (5:30 PM - 8:00 PM) (EDT)



On Thursday, September 21st, 2023 we are hosting the 8th Annual Young Professionals Awards, in collaboration with our regional chamber partners, recognizing amazing young professionals helping to move our region forward. Come and see the exciting live announcements of this year's winners and honor these amazing young leaders in our area. This year's event is presented by Coal Creative.

Click here to view the live announcements of the Top 3 Finalists for each category!

Cultural Champion of the Year, sponsored by the F.M. Kirby Center for the Performing Arts and Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza:

Rose Daniels | Catholic Youth Center

Aliah McPhaul | Misericordia University

Molly Walsh | F.M. Kirby Center for the Performing Arts

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Champion of the Year, sponsored by Leadership Northeast: 

Jacqueline Escobar | Wilkes University Small Business Development Center

Regina Graham | Geisinger Health System

Jesse Macko | Coal Creative

Educator of the Year: sponsored by C&G Tutoring and C. Moore Learning:

Lindsay Albert | Harrisburg School District

Vito Malacari | Northwest Area Education Association/PSEA

Gabi Pagnotti | Scranton School District


Hero of the Year: sponsored by Perfect Storm Renovations, LLC:

Richard Rachkowski | PA State Trooper

Carl Puskar | PA State Trooper


Intern of the Year, sponsored by Berkshire Hathaway GUARD Insurance Companies:

Taylor Burdick | The Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce

Carli Tabone | Pennsylvania Environmental Council

Megan Wescott | Misericordia University

Influencer of the Year, sponsored by UGI Utilities, Inc.:

Anthony Bartoli | AssuredPartners of NEPA

Erin Kosisky | The Cycle Yard & Wilkes-Barre Bike Gang

David Pearson | Rainbow Alliance


Small Business Owner of the Year, sponsored by FNCB Bank:

Ryan Garvey | Quality Custom Doors, LLC & Quality Custom Awnings

Melissa Roberts | Ski Shack & Wild Women NEPA

Adam Thalenfeld | Bread Service PA


STEAM Professional of the Year, sponsored by PPL Electric Utilities:

Melissa Carestia | Sordoni Art Gallery at Wilkes University

Sharon Pulman | Pulman Interiors

Nicole Shapiro | Lackawanna County Office of Environmental Sustainability

Trailblazer of the Year, sponsored by MCR Productions: 

Cassandra Coleman | America250PA

Samantha Connors | SCHOTT Optics

Shelby Monk | Diamond City Partnership


Voluntary Leader of the Year, sponsored by the United Way of Wyoming Valley: 

Charlie Li | Wahgwan Labs 

Johnathan Martinez | NEPA Youth Shelter

Taryn Talacka | Archer Education


Young Professional Development Award, sponsored by UGI Utilities, Inc.:

Coffee Inclusive by NEPA Inclusive

DePietro’s Pharmacy


Young Professional Women’s Leadership Award by Athena ® International, sponsored by Riggs Asset Management Co.:

Jessica Ives | Family Service Association of Northeastern Pennsylvania

Katie Lykon | SHINE Afterschool Program of Luzerne County at Wilkes University

Bethany Staples | Market Share Consulting

The Venue
28 Concorde Drive
Dupont, PA 18641 United States
Event Contact
Michaela Grundowski
Thursday, September 21, 2023 (5:30 PM - 8:00 PM) (EDT)
Young Professionals
Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top